Date
From:
To:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

Registration
Register

Innovating in research, is it a tautology? The question arises legitimately since the research process is based on new approaches and new methods that aim to generate new knowledge.

Innovation in research also raises the question of the transition from fundamental research to its application and questions the profession of researcher, which is increasingly based on entrepreneurial skills. In fact, these skills enable the researcher to discover, innovate and manage projects and teams.

Finally, we will raise the question of the role of Geneva, capital of global governance in the research and innovation ecosystem, and how this very particular Geneva framework influences the challenges in terms of research and innovation.

In this context, this round table will highlight Geneva's role in "Science Diplomacy", especially in the humanitarian field, and will also discuss new approaches in the field of research and knowledge transfer and related needs.
  
Target groups: the research community of the UNIGE and other Swiss Higher Education Institutions, representatives of international organizations in Geneva, citizens interested in research, innovation and human rights.
 
The event will be followed by a networking cocktail.

 

i-news-events

Date
A partir de:
À:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

Inscription
S'inscrire

Innover dans la recherche, un pléonasme ? La question se pose légitimement dans la mesure où le processus de la recherche se fonde sur le renouvellement d’approches et de méthodes pour aboutir à de nouvelles connaissances.

L’innovation dans la recherche soulève également la question du passage de la recherche fondamentale à l’application et questionne le métier de chercheur, qui repose de plus en plus sur des capacités entrepreneuriales qui lui permettent de découvrir, d’innover, de gérer des projets et des équipes.

Enfin, on peut soulever la question de la place de Genève, capitale de la gouvernance globale dans l’écosystème de la recherche et de l’innovation et de la manière dont ce cadre genevois bien particulier influence les enjeux en termes de recherche et d’innovation.

Dans ce contexte, cette table ronde mettra en avant le rôle de Genève dans la « Diplomatie de la Science », notamment dans le domaine de l’humanitaire, et évoquera aussi les nouvelles approches dans le domaine de la recherche et du transfert de connaissances et des besoins y relatifs.
  
Publics cibles : la communauté de chercheur-es de l’UNIGE et des autres Hautes Écoles suisses, les représentant-es des Organisations Internationales à Genève, les citoyennes et citoyens intéressés par la recherche, l’innovation et les droits humains.
 
L’évènement sera suivi par un apéritif de réseautage.

 

i-news-events