Innovation is the most important driver of economic growth and of maintaining international competitiveness. In this context, the translation of innovation into economic and employment value is vital. From the outset, Campus Biotech has, in various ways, reflected this, providing outreach initiatives, community-based services and more. So, while a part of the building is reserved for the industrial world, the Campus Biotech Innovation Park hosts start-ups, while the Wyss Center for Bio and Neuroengineering is an essential part of the Campus Biotech ecosystem, playing the role of an accelerator for innovative ideas and a catalyst for the transfer of technology from research to industry in the field of neurotechnologies.

By supporting this translational aspect, Campus Biotech helps researchers transform their work into products and companies take advantage of the technologies that result. Thus, Campus Biotech represents a unique opportunity to position the Lake Geneva region and Switzerland at the forefront of innovation through concrete, transformative accomplishments in the fields of neuroscience and digital health, both of which are sources of new products and solutions that have economic and employment value.

Enterprises and start-ups contribute to this new ecosystem 

Spaces are reserved for the accommodation and promotion of companies related to applied research carried out at Campus Biotech or which take advantage of the critical mass present on the site. There is also a space operated by the Hôpitaux Universitaires Genevois (HUG), which further reinforces Campus Biotech’s translational focus.

The presence on the Campus Biotech site of this scientific and industrial community contributes to the strengthening of the Health Valley, our world class community and to positioning the region at the forefront of research and development in the field of life sciences.

Campus Biotech Innovation Park (CBIP) CBIP Mission

Based in Geneva, the Campus Biotech Innovation Park (CBIP) brings together the region's leading life science expertise in research, innovation and entrepreneurship. CBIP's mission is to support entrepreneurs who develop innovative products or services with an economic and social impact on a global scale, while advancing the life sciences sector in the Lake Geneva region.

CBIP is a partnership between Campus Biotech, Eclosion Foundation, EPFL Innovation Park Foundation and FONGIT (Geneva Foundation for Technological Innovation). CBIP provides entrepreneurs and project managers with high-performance logistics support that complements the Campus Biotech ecosystem.

This new life sciences innovation centre enables entrepreneurs and start-ups - active in the fields of biotech, medtech and e-health - to benefit from the proximity of a complete, integrated ecosystem of excellence. 

The Biotech Innovation Park Campus also hosts Geneus.ch, the first innovative initiator in the field of life sciences. Geneus intervenes in the life of an entrepreneur from the beginning. In fact, over a period of up to 12 months, the Geneus "protected start-ups” will be supported both in the initiation and in the development of their projects, until they are mature enough to reach the stage of incubation with the Eclosion Foundation and FONGIT at CBIP.

By unifying the strengths of the best players in research and entrepreneurship - Campus Biotech, Eclosion, EPFL Innovation Park and FONGIT - Campus Biotech Innovation Park has become a recognized center for innovation in life sciences with international fame.

CBIP Mission

The mission of Campus Biotech Innovation Park is to support entrepreneurs active in the life sciences field, helping them to develop their research into promising and sustainable start-ups. CBIP is located on the site of Campus Biotech and offers prestigious facilities including furnished offices and a co-working space adapted to the start-ups needs.

You can find the list of CBIP start-ups by following this link: https://www.epfl-innovationpark.ch/community/companies/campus-biotech/

L’innovation est le moteur le plus important de la croissance économique et du maintien de la compétitivité internationale. Dans ce contexte, la translation de l’innovation en valeur économique et en emploi joue un rôle central. Dès sa conception Campus Biotech s’est assuré de soutenir cette valorisation qui prend différentes formes, que ce soit des initiatives de sensibilisation ou des services à disposition de toute la communauté. Ainsi un bâtiment est réservé au monde industriel, le Campus Biotech Innovation Park permet l’hébergement de start-up et le  Centre Wyss pour la Bio et Neuroingénierie est une pièce essentielle de l’écosystème du Campus Biotech. Il joue le rôle d’accélérateur de l’innovation et de catalyseur du transfert de technologie de la recherche à l’industrie dans le domaine des neurotechnologies.

En soutenant l’aspect translationnel, Campus Biotech aide les chercheurs à transformer leurs résultats en produits et les sociétés à tirer parti des technologies et produits issus de ces résultats. Ainsi, Campus Biotech représente une occasion unique de positionner la région lémanique et la Suisse à la pointe de l’innovation grâce aux concrétisations directes dans le domaine des neurosciences et de la santé digitale, sources de nouveaux produits et solutions, de valeur économique et d’emplois.

Des entreprises et des start-ups contribuent à ce nouvel écosystème. 

Des espaces sont réservés pour l’hébergement et la promotion d’entreprises liées à la recherche appliquée effectuée sur Campus Biotech ou qui profitent de la masse critique présente sur le site. Enfin, un espace placé sous la responsabilité des Hôpitaux Universitaires Genevois (HUG) complète cette construction renforçant la dimension translationnelle de Campus Biotech.

La présence sur le site de Campus Biotech de cette communauté scientifique et industrielle contribue au renforcement de la Health Valley, notre communauté de classe mondiale et à positionner notre région aux avant-postes de la recherche et du développement dans le domaine des Sciences de la vie.

Campus Biotech Innovation Park (CBIP)

Basé à Genève, le Campus Biotech Innovation Park (CBIP) réunit les meilleures compétences de la région dans le domaine des sciences de la vie en matière de recherche, d’innovation et d’entreprenariat. La mission du CBIP est de soutenir les entrepreneurs qui développent des produits ou services innovants ayant un impact économique et social sur une échelle globale, tout en faisant avancer le secteur des sciences de la vie dans la région lémanique.

Le CBIP est un partenariat entre le Campus Biotech, la Fondation Eclosion, la Fondation EPFL Innovation Park et la FONGIT (Fondation Genevoise pour l’Innovation Technologique). Le CBIP met à disposition des entrepreneurs et porteurs de projets un appui logistique performant et complète l’écosystème de Campus Biotech.

Ce nouveau centre d’innovation des sciences de la vie permet aux entrepreneurs et start-up actifs dans les domaines de la biotech, de la medtech et de l’e-health de bénéficier de la proximité d’un écosystème complet, intégré et d’excellence.

Le Campus Biotech Innovation Park est également l’hôte de l’espace Geneus.ch, le premier initiateur d’innovation dans le domaine des sciences de la vie. Geneus intervient dès le départ dans la vie d’un entrepreneur. Sur une période allant jusqu’à 12 mois, les « protégés » de Geneus seront soutenus dans l’initiation et le développement de leurs projets, jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient assez matures pour rejoindre l’étape de l’incubation auprès de la Fondation Eclosion et de la FONGIT au CBIP.

C’est en unifiant les forces des meilleurs acteurs en matière de recherche et d’entreprenariat - Campus Biotech, Eclosion, EPFL Innovation Park et FONGIT- que le Campus Biotech Innovation Park est devenu un centre d’innovation des sciences de la vie reconnu et à la renommée internationale.

La mission du CBIP

La mission du Campus Biotech Innovation Park est de soutenir les entrepreneurs actifs dans le domaine des sciences de la vie, en les aidant à développer leurs recherches en start-up prometteuses et durables. Le CBIP est situé sur le site de Campus Biotech et offre des aménagements prestigieux comprenant des bureaux aménagés et un co-working space adapté aux besoins des start-up.

Vous pouvez trouver la liste des start-up du CBIP en suivant ce lien: https://www.epfl-innovationpark.ch/community/companies/campus-biotech/